Testimonials

Deloitte"I worked with Wayne for close to three months on a large transformation project on an image migration and enhancement project. Wayne demonstrated deep subject matter expertise with Oracle WebCenter which was a foundational component for the overall solution. Wayne played multiple roles-provided input to developing a robust solution to migrate legacy images, setting up a POC environment for client demonstration, complied integration methods with Oracle WebCenter Content, support project deliverables using TOGAF as the framework. I found Wayne to be soft spoken, an active team player, and engaged during client workshops with deep insight and providing valuable suggestions. I look forward to working with Wayne in the future." 2016.02.24
- Tarun Seth, Senior Manager, worked with Wayne in 2015 at Deloitte Canada
coastcapital"Wayne has made a large contribution to the solution architecture design work for CCS last year. Wayne successfully completed on time quite a few solution architecture designs and associated presentations, including Datacenter Virtualization, Datacenter Migration, Splunk Enterprise, EA Standards Definition, Strategies and Roadmap, which he presented to ITG group with other architects. He has been a great team player and has worked hard to meet each of his goals. The quality of his documentation has been very good and is being used as a reference point for future projects. I recommend Wayne for any solution architect position as he has demonstrated he can work on his own or collaborating with other teams." 2016.01.25
- Jag Bhogal, EA Manager, hired Wayne as an Architect, Coast Capital Savings
coastcapital"It is my pleasure to recommend Wayne Wang. I worked with Wayne at Coast Capital Savings for a number of months. We both were part of the Enterprise Architecture team, providing Solution Design documents for various projects. Wayne was initially contracted to design and document a highly available SQL cluster solution utilizing VMware ESXi and NetApp storage systems. His successful completion of this project led to additional projects including: Enterprise Architecture Standards definition, Splunk and Disaster Recovery, Strategies and Road map. One of Wayne's most outstanding qualities is his ability to break even the most complex problems down to the core issues, and then finding smart, simple and elegant solutions. Based on his performance, I have no hesitations in recommending Wayne for a position in your firm." 2016.01.21
- Weyman Jang, Solution Architect, worked with Wayne in 2015 at Coast Capital Savings
swimming3"I had the pleasure of working with Wayne as his recruiter for a recent contract he acquired via Swim Recruiting, and was incredible impressed by Wayne's open communication and excellent work ethic. Wayne took on a critical role as a Senior Data Architect for a top financial client, and throughout the project he kept me informed about his progress and accomplishments. Moreover, every time that Wayne provided me with a status update, it was clear that he was enthusiastic and dedicated to the success of the project, which speaks to his high level of professionalism and desire to serve clients' needs. It has been a memorable experience to work with Wayne as an IT consultant, and I have no doubt that he would succeed in any future role because of the level of experience and keen technical insights he brings to his work." 2015.07.07
- Diane Nhan, Recruiter, was a contractor to Wayne at Lionsgate Software
oracle“Wayne is a hard worker and look at new challenges as an opportunity to learn new skills. Wayne is a team player and views success as team endeavor. Wayne is committed to meeting deadlines and is always willing to help others meet theirs as well. These are all fantastic traits that are hard to learn. Wayne has truly impressed this last year with his work on an extremely difficult customer. Thank Wayne for all your hard work and I look forward to this next year.” 2014.07
Overall Rating: 4-Exceeds expectations from 2014 Appraisal Review
- Erin Gahren, Consulting Director, hired Wayne as a Senior Principal Consultant in 2011, Oracle Corporation
oracle“I was Wayne's technical team lead for 1+ years, and as Program Architect he remains a key contributor for the Oregon HIX project team. As a member of the project team I work with Wayne on a daily basis. Wayne has been a significant contributor on the WebCenter team for the State of Oregon Health Insurance Exchange (HIX) program. He is an extremely strong independent worker and has taken a leadership position with several aspects of the WebCenter build and deployment practice, as well as critical functional tracks of WebCenter development. He constantly produces quality work and consistently meets deadlines and deliverable dates. As a senior development lead within the WebCenter team (of 26 developers), Wayne overseas several functional development tracks. He has a team of 4 developers whom he mentors and manages workload against timeline and scope. He also collaborates and works closely with other development track leads in aligning project and deliverable dependencies.” 2014.04
- Brian Kim, Technical Director, hired Wayne on ORHIX (ObamaCare) project in 2012, Oracle Corporation
oracle"Wayne is a thorough developer with a keen mind for solving challenging problems. Enjoyed working with him on J2EE based large healthcare project. Using SOA solutions, and Oracle technology, the work Wayne created was well developed, and sound. It was a pleasure to work with Wayne at Oracle." - 2014.12.17
- Marc Risney, Technical Manager, worked with Wayne as a Senior Principal Consultant, Oracle Corporation
BCHydro"Wayne is very skilled, flexible, and easy to work with. Wayne worked with our Materials Management Reporting team at BC Hydro to transition from a Visio logical data model in ERD format to a UML model within Visual Paradigm. His depth of experience was clearly demonstrated in his ability to pick up the intent of the project on the first day and then to quickly deliver the data model technology implementation plan and pilot model within two weeks." 2010.04.17
Top qualities:Great Results, Personable, Expert
- Julie Simonsen, Project Manager, hired Wayne as an Architect in 2010, BCHydro
logo-accenture"Wayne supported our team in developing and deploying an enterprise web content management system. Wayne brought a high degree of creativity to solving the problem of integrating the new web platform with the legacy web platform through the design and development of a tool. His research was excellent, the design document thorough, and the implementation was of high quality. This solution, in particular, continues to stand up well thanks to Wayne's efforts." 2009.07.03
Top qualities: Good Value, High Integrity, Creative
- Harold Schuringa, Senior Manager, hired Wayne as an IT Consultant in 2008, Accenture
logo-accenture"I had the unique opportunity of working with Wayne for over a year and a half in the implementation and sustainment of BC Hydro Content Management System project. Aside from deploying and customizing the vendor product, Wayne also developed a link management system that redirected thousands of changed URLs to new pages. I was constantly amazed by Wayne's outstanding quality of the works and the broad, in-depth knowledge in software development, documentation, application management and deployment. In addition to his professional skills, Wayne also possesses easy going personality, open minded, a great team player and never hesitate to share his knowledge with others. His dedication and experience are absolutely invaluable. I would happily recommend Wayne to any organization." 2011.12.11
- Rosie Wang, Senior Infrastructure Specialist, worked directly with Wayne in 2009, Accenture